Skip to content

Good books: What I want to read next

November 12, 2013

This fall, many of my favorite authors have come out with new books. Here’s my rundown of what I want to read next, and why.

Pictures2

I want to read: Donna Tartt’s, The Goldfinch because I loved The Secret History.

Pictures3

I want to read Dave Eggers’ The Circle because I loved A Heartbreaking Work of Staggering Genius.

Collages

I want to read Wally Lamb’s We Are Water because I loved I Know This Much is True.

Collages1

I want to read Alice McDermott’s Someone because I loved That Night (and Charming Billy and After This and…)

Sometimes I’m disappointed by a second or third book by an author I’ve already read and loved, but I’m no less excited to get my hands on these. If you haven’t read any of the “originals,” definitely pick them up — some of my favorite books of all time.

[All images via goodreads.com]

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

