Skip to content

All about Dad

June 14, 2013

A friend sent me this cute Father’s Day idea: you “interview” your little one(s) about their views on Dad and record their answers. I adapted the questions because the original interview form had too many questions for a two year old, and I jazzed it up a bit by adding some pictures. (See, I told you I’d get some use of out that pretty paper I bought last week.)

Photo-25

I did blur out J’s answers because I felt like they were private — just for his Daddy. But here are the questions I selected as appropriate for the toddler set:

  • What’s your favorite thing to do with Daddy?
  • What’s Daddy’s favorite thing to do?
  • What’s Daddy’s favorite food?
  • What does Daddy do at work all day?
  • What’s Daddy really good at?

J’s answers were both hilarious and a little tear jerking. It’s an idea you could use for any special person in your child’s life.

(The pictures I chose to illustrate “hanging with my Dad” are J and T in their Cubs gear this May and two Mays ago. What a difference two years makes!)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

