Skip to content

Style update

March 28, 2013

I got bangs today.  Actually, that sentence deserves an exclamation point:  I got bangs today!  I’m not so adventuresome in most style decisions, particularly my hair.  I’ve been considering it since my trip to DC a few weeks ago when it seemed like everyone was sporting these adorable thick bangs a la Michelle Obama and Taylor Swift.  Admittedly, I’m a little late to this style trend (as with most), so I’ll have to pay attention to ensure I’m not the last one standing with my bangs.

Now to complete the look, I just need to update my eyewear. My glasses, like my hair, haven’t been updated since 2008. I like this pair that Zooey Deschanel is wearing (with her bangs.)

zooey_deschanel_20110923_2046972413

Image via directsight.co.uk/blog

I think I’m going to try out buying eyeglasses online through Warby Parker.  Evidently, they send you up to five frames to try on at home, for free. (Some cities have showrooms, but I guess Boston isn’t cool enough for that.)  I found the site through one of my guy friends who was wearing a very trendy and flattering pair of specs that he got for $95.  I’ll report back on how it goes.

Leave a Reply

